Call +44 1524 753805

Welcome guest, enjoy browsing our books!

Jacob I Have Loved

The Power of God to Transform a Human Life

Lance Lambert

ISBN: 9781852404765

When God deals with us it is often in deeply mystifying ways. There is no greater example of how God shapes a person than through the remarkable story of Jacob. Jacob I Have Loved is far more than a mere biblical overview of the story of Jacob. It is an outstanding illustration of God’s desire to utterly transform our fallen inner nature. Despite a twisted, deceiving, sinful heart Jacob nonetheless inherited God’s richest blessings and became one of the patriarch’s of our faith. Herein lays one of the bible’s great mysteries. The amazing truth is that Jacob’s name has not been lost in the debris of human history, nor has it been forgotten, as have so many other names. Incredibly,
it is forever linked with God. His story is an integral part of the history of divine redemption. This book is about the power of God to transform a human life.
Jacob’s story is our story.

"Little in our lives today is more important and more needed than personal spiritual growth. I am convinced that Lance Lambert’s discernment (and humor) in this account of God’s dealings with Jacob are worth a thousand sermons. Of all his books and Bible teachings, I regard this as the apex, the spearhead, the most important of all else that Lance has shared in his worldwide teaching ministry."
From the foreword by Ken Burnett

Click the icon below to preview this book:


Availability: In stock

£10.99
£10.99

buy as e-book (select your edition below)

Ebook purchase will navigate you to a third party site

About The Author

About The Author

Lance Lambert is one of the most distinguished Bible scholars and speakers in Israel today and has an itinerant teaching ministry worldwide. He is founder of Halford House Christian Fellowship in Richmond, Surrey in England. Having discovered his Jewish ancestry Lance became an Israeli citizen in 1980 and now lives in Jerusalem. Lance is noted for his ecclesiological views, which place him in the tradition of Watchman Nee and T. Austin-Sparks. He produces a widely appreciated quarterly audio recording called the Middle East Update, which gives his unique perspective on current events in the Middle East, in the light of God's Word. He has also written numerous books including The Uniqueness of Israel and is presenter of the widely acclaimed video production, Jerusalem, the Covenant City.

Readers Comments

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Jacob I Have Loved

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating